Arkansas Auto Insurance
Arkansas state law requires that motorists carry at least the minimum liability limits at all times while operating a vehicle. The cost of coverage fluctuates quite often in AR, and contrary to popular belief, the state does not set the rates. Due to the fact that insurers are allowed to determine their prices, it is strongly suggested that shoppers obtain multiple auto insurance quotes from various companies in order to find the most affordable policy.
Find Cheap Car Insurance in Arkansas OnlineMost consumer guides suggest that anyone seeking a policy take the time to compare AR auto insurance rates and companies. This gives consumers the ability to compare the pricing of different providers. It also allows them to view the price range that they can expect to pay and eliminate any insurer they may feel is unreasonably priced.
A very efficient and convenient way of locating cheap Arkansas car insurance premiums is becoming more and more popular with consumers: getting quotations online. It not only allows shoppers to easily find pricing but it allows them to get multiple quotes from various competitors that can issue policies in their area. This can be beneficial since they may locate an affordable company they may have overlooked by other methods of shopping. The Internet doesn't only provide ease when searching for new policies; it is also fast and free, and there is no obligation to buy.
About Arkansas Auto Insurance LawThe state's AR car insurance laws require drivers to maintain the following coverage:
- Bodily Injury Liability — $25,000 per person in an accident; $50,000 for more two or more people
- Property Damage Liability — $25,000 for property damage per accident
There are higher limits available, and it can be wise to consider raising them when shopping for coverage to add further protection from future financial hardships. For more on mandatory and additional coverage in Arkansas, one can contact the state's Insurance Department.