Kansas Auto Insurance
The laws of the Sunflower State mandate that all policies sold must meet the minimum limits required by KS. There are multiple types of coverage that must be purchased, so it would be wise for consumers to shop around and compare insurers' rates in order to obtain the right policy at the cheapest price.
Obtaining Cheap Kansas Car InsuranceRates from providers are based on multiple factors, some of which may be out of the consumer's control such as age and gender. Although these items may cause a difference in premiums, there is an approach that motorists can take to make sure that get the best deal possible.
One of the most important steps in getting savings is to shop around and compare KS car insurance rates. Each company can vary significantly in price with every applicant, so it is vital that consumers comparison shop in order to locate the most affordable prices. Even if currently insured, shopping around at time of renewal may be wise to ensure that the current provider is still the cheapest.
Motorists should always practice safe driving and maintain a good driving record. Even if drivers have a few dings on their record, it will pay off down the road in the form of a good driver discount. Taking advantage of the various discounts available can also lower a rate substantially. Such discounts are offered to those who are a good student, have vehicles equipped with safety features and antitheft devices, have taken a motor vehicle accident prevention course, or have low annual mileage, among many others. Be sure to ask about any that may apply in order to obtain optimum savings when purchasing policies.
Kansas Auto Insurance LawsThe Kansas Insurance Department states that every policy sold must contain at least the minimum limits for the following types of coverage:
- $25,000 for bodily injury per person
- $50,000 for bodily injury per accident
- $10,000 for property damage
- Personal Injury Protection (PIP)
- $4,500 per person for medical expenses
- $900 per month for one year of disability/loss of income
- $25 a day for in-home services
- $2,000 for funeral expenses
- $4,500 for rehabilitation expenses
- Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist
- $25,000 per person
- $50,000 per accident